Editorials

In Our Opinion: Runway rant on Prince Rupert Airport

Making changes without discussing it first with the volunteer board members has left a bad taste

  • May 2nd, 2017

In Our Opinion: A shameful day in Rupert

While the rest of the nation remembered our fallen at Vimy Ridge, Prince Rupert did nothing

  • Apr 12th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Political lip service

The high-risk, structurally-unsound, funky-smelling Prince Rupert Middle School was ground zero

  • Apr 4th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Budget meeting draws two

When the City of Prince Rupert announced its first public budget consultation meeting, a total of two residents showed

  • Mar 22nd, 2017

In Our Opinion: Lough earns Ma Murray nod

The Prince Rupert Northern View is proud to announce that reporter Shannon Lough has been named as a finalist for the Ma Murrays

  • Mar 8th, 2017
video
This Week - Episode 34
  • 5 hours ago
  • 0 views

 

Cow Bay business owner wins $10,000 to grow her business
  • 45 views

 

MVP of the Week: Hannah Scherr
  • 1 views

 

Heart of Our City: Watchkeeper of the North
  • 32 views

 

In Our Opinion: Healthy errors

Once again the Northern Health Authority has made the news with another massive blunder.

  • Mar 1st, 2017

In our opinion: May he finally rest in peace

Getting a WWII veteran the proper burial he deserves shouldn’t be a difficult task — it is the very least we, as a society, can do.

In Our Opinion: Welcome to the 58th ANBT

The All Native Basketball Tournament is upon Prince Rupert for the 58th time this week.

  • Feb 15th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Not much ado about nothing

Some Canadians are seething at the most blatant broken promise from the Trudeau government to date

  • Feb 8th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Happy anniversary

Built in a time when provincial funds were far more free-flowing, the Lester Centre has brought many Rupertites countless happy memories

  • Feb 1st, 2017

In Our Opinion: There is no question

It is our hope the discussion and options come down to substantive issues.

  • Jan 25th, 2017

In Our Opinion: No good deed…

Despite their altruism, the Prince Rupert Lions club has found themselves smack dab in the middle of one of Murphy’s best-known laws

  • Jan 18th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Walkin’ the walk, now talkin’ the talk

The collective sigh of relief you heard last week was the announcement of AltaGas green-lighting its propane terminal on Ridley Island

  • Jan 11th, 2017

In our Opinion: No highway of tears bus for Rupert

The provincial plan to have an affordable bus will have to extract Port Edward and Prince Rupert from its proposed route.

  • Dec 14th, 2016