Editorials

Employer of the year

City of Prince Rupert pays well

Seafest shines a light

Despite the grey start to the week, the red and white themed festival shone

Farewell, Prince Rupert

I’ve always thought that Prince Rupert is the best-kept secret in B.C.

Change is coming

Two new reporters to fill our paper and our screens.

A beautiful northern view

Hi my name is Matthew Allen, and I’m the new sports reporter in Prince Rupert.

  • Jun 7th, 2017

Northern View welcomes new reporter

From the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cruise Ships to Rupert

  • Jun 7th, 2017
video
MVP of the Week: Arlen Des Champ
  • 12 views

 

Transition Prince Rupert celebrates $100,000 prize to revitalize park
  • 26 views

 

Moose Hide Campaign at National Aboriginal Day in Prince Rupert
  • 6 views

 

Student drummers at Prince Rupert's 19th National Aboriginal Day
  • 38 views

 

In Our Opinion: This is not negotiating

Without compromise, what reason does CN have to provide a beach to the city

In Our Opinion: Runway rant on Prince Rupert Airport

Making changes without discussing it first with the volunteer board members has left a bad taste

  • May 2nd, 2017

In Our Opinion: A shameful day in Rupert

While the rest of the nation remembered our fallen at Vimy Ridge, Prince Rupert did nothing

  • Apr 12th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Political lip service

The high-risk, structurally-unsound, funky-smelling Prince Rupert Middle School was ground zero

  • Apr 4th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Budget meeting draws two

When the City of Prince Rupert announced its first public budget consultation meeting, a total of two residents showed

  • Mar 22nd, 2017

In Our Opinion: Lough earns Ma Murray nod

The Prince Rupert Northern View is proud to announce that reporter Shannon Lough has been named as a finalist for the Ma Murrays

  • Mar 8th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Healthy errors

Once again the Northern Health Authority has made the news with another massive blunder.

  • Mar 1st, 2017

In our opinion: May he finally rest in peace

Getting a WWII veteran the proper burial he deserves shouldn’t be a difficult task — it is the very least we, as a society, can do.

In Our Opinion: Welcome to the 58th ANBT

The All Native Basketball Tournament is upon Prince Rupert for the 58th time this week.

  • Feb 15th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Not much ado about nothing

Some Canadians are seething at the most blatant broken promise from the Trudeau government to date

  • Feb 8th, 2017

In Our Opinion: Happy anniversary

Built in a time when provincial funds were far more free-flowing, the Lester Centre has brought many Rupertites countless happy memories

  • Feb 1st, 2017

In Our Opinion: There is no question

It is our hope the discussion and options come down to substantive issues.

  • Jan 25th, 2017

In Our Opinion: No good deed…

Despite their altruism, the Prince Rupert Lions club has found themselves smack dab in the middle of one of Murphy’s best-known laws

  • Jan 18th, 2017